Fairfax County EDA works with 33 businesses adding almost 800 jobs to the local economy

Thursday, August 9, 2012

During the second quarter of 2012, the Fairfax County Economic Development Authority (FCEDA) provided services and resources to 33 businesses that are adding almost 800 jobs in Fairfax County. Most of these businesses are in the information technology and professional services sectors, and four are foreign-based firms using a Fairfax County location to expand in North America.

One of the most prominent announcements during the quarter came from Engility, a government services company that established its headquarters in the Chantilly area of Fairfax County after spinning off from L-3 Communications. Engility will add 50 jobs in addition to its current workforce of 300. Another announcement came from Kaztronix, a staffing company that specializes in the health care, scientific, technology and telecommunications sectors and is creating 57 jobs in the Tysons Corner area of the county.

“We can attribute our success in Fairfax County to multiple factors,” said Michael Kasmir, co-founder and president of Kaztronix. “First and foremost, Fairfax County has a high density of evolving technology companies seeking the best and brightest talent, which the county's proximity to major universities makes easily identifiable.  Finally, and from a recruiting perspective, qualified job candidates have no problem relocating to Fairfax County, given its reputation as a desirable place to live.”

“While much of the country and the world is suffering from a sluggish economy, the FCEDA continues to work with a wide variety of companies that are creating jobs, diversifying Fairfax County’s economic base and contributing to the local tax base,” said Gerald L. Gordon, Ph.D., president and CEO of the FCEDA.

Company Web site Postal Address

Jobs

New or Expansion
American Technology Services Inc. www.networkats.com Fairfax

10

E
Ask Medic, Ltd.(Israel) www.myfemcard.com Reston

1

N
Associated Design www.associateddesign.com Lorton

3

E
Centurion Research Solutions www.centurionresearch.com Chantilly

17

E
Clearsight Advisors, Inc. www.clearsightadvisors.com Tysons Corner

8

N
CybermediaTechnologies Inc. www.ctec-corp.com Reston

35

E
Elzly Technology Corporation www.elzly.com Reston

3

E
Engility Corporation www.engilitycorp.com Chantilly

50

N
Fox, Joss & Yankee, LLC www.fjyfinancial.com Reston

4

E
Gaffey & Associates, PLC www.gaffeycpa.com Reston

4

E
The Guardian Life Insurance Company of America www.guardianlife.com Tysons Corner

35

N
Headstrong Corporation (India) www.headstrong.com Reston

19

E
iCORE, Inc. www.icore.com Tysons Corner

40

E
immixGroup, Inc. www.immixgroup.com Tysons Corner

130

E
Inceptre Corporation www.inceptre.com Reston

17

E
John Marshall Bank www.johnmarshallbank.com Reston

10

E
Kaztronix, LLC www.kaztronix.com Tysons Corner

57

E
LeapFrog Solutions, Inc. www.leapfrogit.com Fairfax

4

E
NewCoIT Corporation www.newcoit.com Reston

10

E
NMR Consulting www.nmrconsulting.com Chantilly

120

N
NuWave Solutions, LLC www.nuwavesolutions.com Tysons Corner

10

E
The Peter Lawrence Companies www.peterlawrence.com Reston

2

E
Progressive Casualty Insurance Company www.progressive.com Springfield

45

N
Riverview CapitalAdvisors, LLC www.riverviewcaptialadvisors.com Reston

1

E
Sage Communications www.aboutsage.com Tysons Corner

8

E
Securitas AB (Sweden) www.securitas.com Annandale

25

E
Spacenet, Inc. (Israel) www.spacenet.com Tysons Corner

6

E
Tatusko Kennedy, PC www.tatuskolaw.com Fairfax

1

E
The Select Group www.theselectgroup.com Reston

7

E
The Teaching Company, LLC www.thegreatcourses.com Chantilly

68

E
Universal Consulting Services, Inc. www.universal-inc.net Fairfax

25

E
Yellow Fiber Networks www.yellowfiber.net Reston

10

E
Zerion Software, Inc. www.zerionsoftware.com Herndon

6

E