2014 Business Announcements

The Fairfax County Economic Development Authority (FCEDA) assists hundreds of companies with expansion or relocation needs during the year adding thousands of new jobs to the economy.

In 2014, the FCEDA worked with 189 businesses adding more than 6,800 jobs to the Fairfax County economy. Companies in the professional services and information technology sectors dominated the year’s announcements. Of the 189 companies making job announcements in 2014, 152 are U.S.-based businesses. Among these, 19 came from minority-owned, woman-owned or veteran-owned companies. Thirty-seven companies with headquarters or parent companies overseas announced expansions in 2014.

Here is a list of selected companies that worked with the FCEDA, by quarter:

FIRST QUARTER 2014 ANNOUNCEMENTS

Company Web site Location Jobs New or Expansion
Amaram Technology Corp. www.amaram.com Tysons Corner
15
E
Aptaria, Inc. www.aptaria.com Tysons Corner
3
E
ARG www.myarg.com Tysons Corner
11
E
Artel, LLC www.artelinc.com Herndon
20
E
Bulletin Intelligence, LLC www.bulletinintelligence.com Reston
13
E
C2 Technologies, Inc. www.c2ti.com Tysons Corner
20
E
Canvas Solutions, Inc. www.gocanvas.com Reston
8
E
CoreBTS www.corebts.com Fairfax
5
E
Counterpoint Consulting, Inc. www.c20g.com Tysons Corner
5
E
Creative Financial Staffing www.cfstaffing.com Tysons Corner
18
E
Daeeun Industrial Co., Ltd. (Korea) www.de.co.kr/eng/company_01.php Tysons Corner
2
N
FirstNet www.firstnet.gov Reston
58
N
G2SF, INC. www.g2sf.com Reston
15
E
HCL Technologies Limited (India) www.hcltech.com Reston
2
E
Ingenicomm, Inc. www.ingenicomm.net Chantilly
12
E
J. Spargo & Associates, Inc. www.jspargo.com Fairfax
6
E
LearningRx www.learningrx.com Reston
21
E
Michael & Son Services Inc. www.michaelandson.com Alexandria
124
E
Namo International (Korea) www.namo.com McLean
4
N
NRL Federal Credit Union www.nrlfcu.org Alexandria
65
N
Odin, Feldman & Pittleman, P.C. www.ofplaw.com Reston
1
E
Perspecsys (Canada) www.perspecsys.com Tysons Corner
5
E
Privia LLC www.privia.com Herndon
4
E
RJB Telecom Consultants, LLC www.rjbtelecomconsultants.com Tysons Corner
17
E
Samin Science Co., Ltd. (Korea) www.saminsci.com Tysons Corner
4
N
ServiceSource www.servicesource.org Alexandria
120
E
Spacenet Inc. (Israel) www.spacenet.com Tysons Corner
7
E
Systems Definition, Inc. www.systemsdefinition.com Alexandria
4
E
Tata Communications, Ltd. (India) www.tatacommunications.com Herndon
5
E
TCoombs & Associates, LLC www.tcassociates.com Springfield
70
E
Turner, Jones & Associates, PLLC www.turnerjones.com Vienna
5
E
URS Corporation www.urscorp.com Herndon
11
E

SECOND QUARTER 2014 ANNOUNCEMENTS

Company Web site Location Jobs New or Expansion
3Pillar Global www.3pillarglobal.com Fairfax
10
E
Adaequare (India) www.adaequare.com Chantilly
15
E
American Technology Services, Inc. www.networkats.com Fairfax
10
E
Elevative Networks, LLC. www.elevativenetworks.com Tysons Corner
2
E
Farmers Insurance (Switzerland) www.farmersnorthernvirginia.com Reston
30
E
GTT Communications, Inc. www.gtt.net Tysons Corner
10
E
Helix Electric, Inc. www.helixelectric.com Chantilly
126
E
Indecomm Global Services (India) www.indecommglobal.com Herndon
4
E
immixGroup, Inc. www.immixgroup.com Tysons Corner
33
E
Iridium Communications Inc. www.iridium.com Tysons Corner
5
E
Knowmadics www.knowmadics.com Chantilly
13
N
Petamedia, Inc. (Korea) www.petamedia.co.kr Tysons Corner
1
N
Sanctuary Executive Driving Service www.sanctuarydriving.com Chantilly
30
N
Sevatec, Inc. www.sevatec.com Fairfax
39
E
Volkswagen of America, Inc. (Germany) www.vw.com Herndon
76
E
WashingtonFirst Bank www.washingtonfirstbank.com Reston
65
E
Qlarion, Inc. www.qlarion.com Reston
10
E

THIRD QUARTER 2014 ANNOUNCEMENTS

Company Web site Location Jobs New or Expansion
3M www.3M.com Reston 5 E
Allen Media Strategies www.allenmediastrategies.com Reston 1 E
AMERICAN SYSTEMS www.americansystems.com Chantilly 35 E
Beacon Roofing Supply, Inc. www.beaconroofingsupply.com Herndon 15 E
BlueAlly (India) www.blueally.com Tysons Corner 15 E
CACI International Inc. www.caci.com Fairfax 155 E
Capitol Office Solutions www.gotoCOS.com Tysons Corner 3 E
Clarabridge www.clarabridge.com Reston 58 E
CMIT Solutions www.cmitdl.com Reston 4 E
Constellation West www.csss.net Fairfax
142
 N
CygnaCom Solutions, Inc. www.cygnacom.com Tysons Corner
5
E
Datastrong, LLC www.datastrong.com Fairfax
12
E
EcoZenith (Korea) www.ecozenithusa.com Fairfax
8
E
eKuber Ventures Inc. www.ekuber.com Herndon
70
E
Euclid Systems Corporation www.euclidsys.com Herndon
8
E
ETL Systems Ltd (U.K.) www.etlsystems.com Herndon
1
E
Executive Mosaic www.executivemosaic.com Tysons Corner
4
E
Fulcrum www.fulcrumit.com Centreville
15
E
Gist Digital Inc. www.gistdigital.com Chantilly
4
E
Glanz Digital glanz.tv McLean
4
E
Harmony Information Systems, Inc. www.harmonyis.com Reston
10
E
InfinityQS www.infinityqs.com Fairfax
14
E
Insperity www.insperity.com Tysons Corner
5
E
John Marshall Bank www.johnmarshallbank.com Reston
14
E
LastPass www.lastpass.com Fairfax
5
E
Lindsey Business Group, LLC www.lindseybusinessgroup.com Centreville
5
N
M3 Technology Consultants www.m3tc.com Centreville
4
E
Management Concepts www.managementconcepts.com Tysons Corner
20
E
Mhelpdesk www.mhelpdesk.com Fairfax
50
E
Moreover Technologies, Inc. www.moreover.com Reston
2
E
Navigant Consulting, Inc. www.navigantconsulting.com Tysons Corner
5
E
NVBlu, Inc. www.nvblu.com Chantilly
10
E
nVisium security www.nvisium.com Herndon
12
E
OpenWhere, Inc. www.openwhere.com Herndon
10
E
OpfinITy, LLC www.opfinity.com Springfield
1
E
Potential Energy DC www.potentialenergydc.com Tysons Corner
2
E
Renaud Consulting www.renaudconsulting.com Vienna
7
E
SecureAuth Corporation www.secureauth.com Reston
8
N
Skyline Software Systems Inc. (Israel) www.skylinesoft.com Herndon
4
E
Tata Communications Ltd. (India) www.tatacommunications.com Herndon
7
E
Team Velocity Marketing www.teamvelocitymarketing.com Herndon
15
E
u-blox AG (Switzerland) www.u-blox.com Reston
4
E
Virginia Heritage Bank www.virginiaheritagebank.com Tysons Corner
15
E

FOURTH QUARTER 2014 ANNOUNCEMENTS

Company
Web site
Location
Jobs
New or Expansion
Acorn Financial Services Inc. www.acorn-financial.com Reston
23
N
Alma www.getalma.com Tysons Corner
3
N
Amaram Technology Corp. www.amaram.com Tysons Corner
15
E
AMSCO Global LLC. www.amscoglobal.com Tysons Corner
2
E
Appian www.appian.com Reston
125
E
BDNet Corp. www.bdnetcorp.com Centreville
2
E
Capital Edge Consulting www.capitaledgeconsulting.com Reston
3
E
Carahsoft Technology Corp. www.carahsoft.com Reston
180
E
Clearsight Advisors www.clearsightadvisors.com Tysons Corner
5
E
CMC Limited (India) www.cmcltd.com Reston
10
E
Covenant Security Solutions www.covenantsec.com Tysons Corner
30
E
Cvent, Inc. www.cvent.com Tysons Corner
100
E
Digilent Consulting www.digilentconsulting.com Vienna
15
E
Discover Technologies www.discovertechnologies.com Reston
40
E
Excivity, Inc. www.excivity.com Chantilly
5
E
Exostar www.exostar.com Herndon
29
E
Focused Image Inc. www.focusedimage.com Falls Church
5
E
FoundationDB www.foundationdb.com Tysons Corner
25
E
Intelligize, Inc. www.intelligize.com Reston
13
N
MalCrawler www.malcrawler.com Alexandria
10
E
Marketing Design Group www.marketingdesigngroup.com Reston
18
N
McAdam www.mcadamfa.com Tysons Corner
1
E
MCR, LLC. www.mcri.com Tysons Corner
10
E
Metters Incorporated www.metters.com Tysons Corner
14
E
Modus Create www.moduscreate.com Reston
5
E
Mortgage Harmony Corp. www.mortgageharmony.com McLean
1
E
PaneraTech, Inc. www.paneratech.com Chantilly
6
N
Primary Integration Solutions www.primaryintegration.com Tysons Corner
5
E
Privia LLC www.privia.com Herndon
6
E
RateGain (India) www.rategain.com Tysons Corner
3
N
Resolvit, LLC www.resolvit.com Tysons Corner
31
E
SC&A INC. www.scainc.com Tysons Corner
5
E
Securitas Security Services USA, Inc. (Sweden) www.securitas.com/us/en Annandale
40
E
Softthink Solutions Inc. www.softthink.com Herndon
5
E
Synaptic Solutions www.gosynaptic.com Reston
9
E
Target Labs Inc. www.targetlabs.net Tysons Corner
12
E
Zantech IT Services, Inc. www.zantechit.com Tysons Corner
50
E
Zerion Software, Inc. www.zerionsoftware.com Herndon
5
E
Zoomdata www.zoomdata.com Reston
15
E