2008 Business Announcements

The FCEDA assists hundreds of companies with expansion or relocation needs during the year adding thousands of new jobs to the economy. In 2008, the FCEDA worked with 90 companies that said they have added or will add 4,197 jobs to the Fairfax County economy. The following table is a selected list of those companies making job announcments in 2008.

A-D | E-J | K-R | S-Z

A-D

Company Web Site Location
New Jobs
Type
Accelligence, LLC www.accelligencegroup.com Tysons Corner
9
Expansion
Alliance Bank www.alliancebankva.com Chantilly
5
Expansion
AT&T Government Solutions www.corp.att.com/gov Tysons Corner
177
Expansion
Bamboo Solutions www.bamboosolutions.com Reston
22
Expansion
Bell ID (Netherlands) www.bellid.com Herndon
5
New to County
Binary Fountain www.bfountain.com Tysons Corner
15
Expansion
Brandon Technology Consulting www.brandontci.com Tysons Corner
29
Expansion
Briland www.briland.com Vienna
1
New to County
Business Engineering, Inc. www.beinetworks.com Reston
3
Expansion
CACI www.caci.com Fairfax
286
Expansion
Capital Hospice www.capitalhospice.org Fairfax
10
Expansion
CedarPC www.cedarpc.com Chantilly
10
Expansion
Center for Women's Business Research www.womenbusinessresearch.org McLean
3
New to County
Cernium www.cernium.com Reston
10
Expansion
Cheshil Consultants, Inc. www.ccione.com Springfield
10
Expansion
China Telecom www.chinatelecomusa.com Herndon
4
Expansion
Cogent Systems www.cogentsystems.com Reston
14
Expansion
Core180 www.core180.com Merrifield
20
Expansion
Cosam www.cosam.biz Vienna
2
New to County
Cvent, Inc. www.cvent.com Tysons Corner
110
Expansion
CVG-AVTEC, Inc. www.cvginc.net Chantilly
31
Expansion
Davis-Paige www.dpmsllc.com Springfield
130
Expansion
DigitalMailer, Inc. www.digitalmailer.com Herndon
5
Expansion
Dinona www.dinona-inc.com Vienna
1
New to County
DLT Solutions www.dlt.com Herndon
40
Expansion

 

Top

E-J

Company Web Site Location
New Jobs
Type
Equinox Holdings, Inc. www.equinoxfitness.com Tysons Corner
105
New to County
Evolve Technologies www.evolvetech.com Merrifield
4
Expansion
GAP Solutions, Inc. www.gapsi.com Reston
30
Expansion
Gee Nam Electronics, Ltd. www.genam.co.kr Vienna
1
New to County
General Counsel, P.C. www.generalcounsellaw.com McLean
10
Expansion
Global Telecom & Technology www.gt-t.net Tysons Corner
16
Expansion
Google, Inc. www.google.com Reston
30
New to County
H.C. Park and Associates www.park-law.com Vienna
12
New to County
Harmony Information Systems www.harmonyis.com Reston
45
Expansion
HSBC www.us.hsbc.com Reston
8
New to County
Initiate Systems www.initiatesystems.com Reston
9
New to County
Innovations Group www.theinnovationsgroup.com Fairfax
25
Expansion
Inspire, Inc. www.clinicahealth.com McLean
6
New to County
Ironworks www.ironworks.com Vienna
20
Expansion
IZEN, Inc. www.neoseats.com Vienna
1
New to County
Juniper Networks www.juniper.net Herndon
50
Expansion

 

Top

K-R

Company Web Site Location
New Jobs
Type
Key2Net www.key2net.biz Vienna
1
New to County
KnowledgeBank www.knowledgebank.cc McLean
20
Expansion
L-3 Communications (Global Security & Engineering Solutions division) www.gses.l-3com.com Chantilly
93
Expansion
L-3 Communications (Intelligence Solutions division) www.l-3com.com Reston
129
Expansion
Man Tech International Corp. www.mantech.com Fairfax Center
250
Expansion
MBO Partners, Inc. www.mbopartners.com Herndon
300
Expansion
Metro Captial Business Group, LLC www.metrocapitalbiz.com Annandale
1
New to County
MicroLink, LLC www.microlinkllc.com Tysons Corner
71
Expansion
MicroTech, LLC www.microtechllc.com Tysons Corner
16
Expansion
MicroTech, LLC www.microtechllc.com Vienna
50
Expansion
N&P Technologies www.nnptech.co.kr Vienna
1
New to County
NavtechGPS www.navtechgps.com Springfield
5
Expansion
Navy Federal Credit Union www.navyfcu.org Vienna
207
Expansion
Northstar Express www.northstarexpress.com Falls Church
16
Expansion
OCAS, Inc. (Norway) www.ocas-as.no Vienna
4
New to County
PartnerMD www.partnermd.com McLean
8
New to County
Platinum Solutions, Inc. www.platinumsolutions.com Reston
73
Expansion
ReCom www.re-com.co.kr Vienna
1
New to County
Reznick Group www.reznickgroup.com Vienna
30
Expansion
RightStar Systems www.rightstarsystems.com Reston
10
Expansion
Rollstream www.rollstream.com Fairfax
20
Expansion

 

Top

S-Z

Company Web Site Location
New Jobs
Type
ScienceLogic www.sciencelogic.com Reston
40
Expansion
Shared Spectrum Company www.sharedspectrum.com Tysons Corner
20
Expansion
Siber Systems www.siber.com Fairfax
7
Expansion
Siteworx www.siteworx.com Reston
21
Expansion
Small Act Network www.smallact.com Tysons Corner
9
Expansion
SSB, Inc. www.ssbinc.com Fairfax Center
30
Expansion
Stanley, Inc. www.stanleyassociates.com Alexandria
194
New to County
Stout, Causey & Horning www.scandh.com McLean
30
Expansion
TARGUSInfo www.targusinfo.com Tysons Corner
15
Expansion
Tata Communications (India) www.tatacommunications.com Herndon
10
Expansion
The Analysis Corporation (UK) www.theanalysiscorp.com McLean
25
Expansion
The Tauri Group www.taurigroup.com Alexandria
20
Expansion
Trinity Technology Group www.trinitytechnollgygroup.com Fairfax
24
Expansion
Triway International (China) www.triwayint.com Falls Church
11
New to County
Trusted Mission Solutions www.trustedmission.com Tysons Corner
25
Expansion
Virginia International University

www.viu.edu

Fairfax
10
Expansion
WorthPoint Corporation

www.worthpoint.com

McLean
15
Expansion