2010 Business Announcements

The FCEDA assists hundreds of companies with expansion or relocation needs during the year adding thousands of new jobs to the economy. In 2010, the Fairfax County Economic Development Authority (FCEDA) worked with 154 companies, adding 6,459 jobs to the Fairfax County economy. Companies in the professional services and information technology sectors dominated 2010 announcements, which also include many foreign-owned and minority-owned firms. Here is a list of selected companies that worked with the FCEDA during the year.

Company Web site Location Jobs Type
AboveNet, Inc. www.above.net Herndon
4
Expansion
Acumen Solutions www.acumensolutions.com Tysons Corner
256
Expansion
Agilex Technologies, Inc. www.agilex.com Chantilly
130
Expansion
AirArts www.airarts.com Reston
5
Expansion
Alternative Experts (ALEX), LLC www.alexinc.com Chantilly
10
Expansion
AmCad www.amcad.com Herndon
6
Expansion
American Technology Services, Inc. www.networkats.com Merrifield
12
Expansion
AMPCUS, Inc. www.ampcus.com Chantilly
20
Expansion
Angel www.angel.com Tysons Corner
47
Expansion
AOC Key Solutions www.aockeysolutions.com Chantilly
5
Expansion
AppAssure Software, Inc. www.appassure.com Reston
100
Expansion
Appian Corporation www.appian.com Reston
28
Expansion
Arbinet Corporation www.arbinet.com Herndon
21
Expansion
A-T Solutions, Inc. www.a-tsolutions.com Tysons Corner
30
Expansion
AT&T Government Solutions www.corp.att.com/gov Tysons Corner
41
Expansion
AT4-Wireless (Spain) www.at4wireless.com Herndon
2
Expansion
ATCS, PLC www.atcsplc.com Herndon
100
New
Audio Video Systems, Inc. (AVS) www.avsinc.net Chantilly
1
Expansion
Berenzweig Leonard www.berenzweiglaw.com Tysons Corner
6
New
The Bode Technology Group www.bodetech.com Lorton
10
Expansion
Brett Enterprises, LLC www.brettenterprisesllc.com Tysons Corner
4
Expansion
Brillient Corporation www.brillient.net Reston
15
Expansion
Burton Construction www.burtonconstruction.com Tysons Corner
10
New
C4i (Australia) www.c4i.com Reston
5
Expansion
CACI Inc. www.caci.com Fairfax Center/Oakton
225
Expansion
Car Collision Center www.carcollisionctr.com Springfield
10
Expansion
Carahsoft Technology Corporation www.carahsoft.com Reston
50
Expansion
Cardinal Financial Corporation www.cardinalbank.com Tysons Corner
25
Expansion
Cascades Technologies, Inc. www.cascadestech.com Herndon
20
Expansion
Centric Telecom, Inc. www.centrictel.com McLean
2
Expansion
Chenega Federal Systems, LLC www.chenegafederal.com Lorton
150
Expansion
Clarabridge www.clarabridge.com Reston
20
Expansion
Clearpath Solutions Group www.clearpathsg.com Herndon
5
Expansion
Clearsoft, Inc. www.clearsoftinc.com Fairfax
20
Expansion
Commonwealth Home Remodelers, Inc. www.commonwealthhome.
com
Vienna
7
Expansion
Cox Communications, Inc. www.cox.com Dulles
87
Expansion
CPS Professional Services www.cps-ps.com Merrifield
26
Expansion
CR Software, Inc. www.crsoftwareinc.com Fairfax
20
Expansion
Daon (Ireland) www.daon.com Reston
8
Expansion
Digicon Corporation www.digicon.com Herndon
21
Expansion
DISYS www.disys.com Merrifield
80
Expansion
DLT Solutions www.dlt.com Herndon
36
Expansion
E & R Media   Fairfax Center/Oakton
16
New
Entigence Corporation (India) www.entigence.com Vienna
5
Expansion
Envictus Corporation www.envictus.com Chantilly
7
Expansion
Evolve Technologies www.evolvetech.com Merrifield
3
Expansion
Evolver, Inc. www.evolverinc.com Reston
130
Expansion
Executive Office Suites www.execofficesuites.com Tysons Corner
4
Expansion
Expereo (Netherlands) www.expereo.com Herndon
15
New
Force 3 www.force3.com Herndon
25
New
GCS, Inc. www.gcsinfo.com Tysons Corner
38
Expansion
GeoEye www.geoeye.com Herndon
330
New
Gilliland & Associates, PC www.gillilandcpa.com Falls Church
2
Expansion
Global Network Services www.gogns.net Alexandria
8
Expansion
GreenVision Systems, Inc. (Israel) www.greenvs.com Reston
2
Expansion
Grintex India, Ltd. (India) www.grintex.com McLean
6
New
GST (Korea) n/a Tysons Corner
1
Expansion
HCL America Inc. (India) www.hcl.com/Government Tysons Corner
5
Expansion
Helios HR www.helioshr.com Reston
10
Expansion
Hitachi Consulting (Japan) www.hitachiconsulting.com Reston
10
Expansion
HopOne Internet Corporation www.hopone.net Springfield
6
Expansion
HSBC (U.K.) http://us/hsbc.com Vienna
7
Expansion
ICF International www.icf.com Merrifield
400
Expansion
IN Communications, Inc. www.incomminc.com Fairfax
2
Expansion
InfoReliance www.inforeliance.com Fairfax Center/Oakton
270
New
Insystech, Inc. www.insystech.com Chantilly
16
New
IP Korea Center, Inc. (Korea) www.ipkcenter.com Tysons Corner
2
Expansion
Iridium Communications www.iridium.com Tysons Corner
57
New
KEPCO Washington (Korea) www.kepco.co.kr Tysons Corner
3
New
Korean Air Lines (Korea) www.koreanair.com Tysons Corner
2
Expansion
KPMG, LLP www.kpmg.com Tysons Corner
372
Expansion
KSI (Korea) n/a Reston
1
New
L-3 Global Security & Engineering Solutions www.l-3com.com/gses Chantilly
88
Expansion
LastPass http://.lastpass.com Vienna
3
Expansion
Learning Tree International www.learningtree.com Reston
6
Expansion
ManTech International Corporation www.mantech.com Fairfax
153
Expansion
Marathon TS, Inc. www.marathonts.com Herndon
25
Expansion
Masking Networks (New Zealand) www.maskingnetworks.com Reston
6
New
Meridian Imaging Solutions www.meridian-imaging.com Springfield
28
Expansion
MicroAutomation www.microaut.com Centreville
39
New
Mobile Access (Israel) www.mobileaccess.com Reston
10
Expansion
Modern Technology Solutions, Inc. (MTSI) www.mtsi-va.com Alexandria
93
New
MyTalk, Inc. www.mytalk1.com Reston
20
Expansion
Navigation Arts www.navigationarts.com Tysons Corner
29
Expansion
Navy Federal Credit Union www.navyfcu.org Vienna
60
Expansion
Near Infinity Corporation www.nearinfinity.com Reston
14
Expansion
Newgen Software (India) www.newgen.net McLean
8
Expansion
NexGren www.nexgren.com Reston
25
Expansion
NextEdge LLC (India) www.nextedge.com McLean
1
Expansion
NICE Systems (Israel) www.nice.com Vienna
1
Expansion
NII Holdings, Inc. www.nii.com Reston
30
Expansion
Nomadic Display www.nomadicdisplay.com Springfield
6
Expansion
Northrop Grumman www.northropgrumman.com Merrifield
300
New
NTELX, Inc. www.ntelx.com Tysons Corner
11
Expansion
OCAS, Inc. (Norway) www.ocas-as.no/Home.htm Tysons Corner
2
Expansion
Owings, Weeks & Graves www.owgcpa.com Reston
8
New
Pervazive (India) www.pervazive.com Tysons Corner
10
New
Pivotal Information Technology, LLC www.pivotal-it.com Dulles
10
Expansion
Platinum Solutions www.platinumsolutions.com Reston
80
Expansion
Primatics Financial www.primaticsfinancial.com Tysons Corner
45
Expansion
Product Savvy (Israel) www.productsavvy.com Vienna
2
New
ProEnergy Consultants www.proenergyconsultants.
com
Vienna
2
New
QinetiQ North America www.qinetic-na.com Reston
200
Expansion
Qlarion www.qlarion.com Reston
15
Expansion
Raysat Mobile Antennas (Israel) www.raysat.com Tysons Corner
4
Expansion
Republic Capital Access www.republiccapitalaccess
.com
Reston
6
New
Resonate Networks www.resonatenetworks.com Reston
30
New
RightNow Technologies www.rightnow.com Herndon
10
Expansion
Sagent Partners www.sagentp.com Tysons Corner
35
Expansion
SENSA Solutions www.sensasolutions.com Tysons Corner
10
Expansion
Servint www.servint.net McLean
10
Expansion
SES WORLD SKIES, U.S. Government Solutions (Luxembourg) www.ses-usg.com Tysons Corner
17
Expansion
SGS (Korea) n/a Tysons Corner
2
New
Simplexity www.simplexity.com Reston
15
Expansion
Siteworx www.siteworx.com Reston
35
Expansion
SitScape, Inc. www.sitscape.com Vienna
5
New
Skyline Software (Israel) www.skylinesoft.com Chantilly
5
Expansion
SpectrumCareers www.spectrumcareers.com Tysons Corner
73
Expansion
Spigit www.spigit.com Reston
4
Expansion
Spikes-Cavell (UK) www.spikescavell.net/ McLean
3
New
Tata Communications (India) www.tatacommunications.com Herndon
20
Expansion
Trace Systems www.tracesystems.com Tysons Corner
3
Expansion
Trianz Consulting, Inc (India) www.trianz.com Herndon
25
Expansion
Triple Canopy, Inc. www.triplecanopy.com Dulles
30
Expansion
Unissant (formerly bi methods) www.unissant.com Chantilly
60
Expansion
US Information Technologies Corporation (USIT) www.usinfotech.com Chantilly
60
Expansion
Vasu Exports (India) n/a Chantilly
3
New
Verity Commercial, LLC www.veritycommercial.com Reston
9
New
Vivacity Display www.vivacity-display.com McLean
13
New
WSP Environment & Energy
(UK)
www.wspenvironmental.com/
usa
Reston
4
Expansion
X-COM Systems www.xcomsystems.com Reston
3
Expansion
Xenith Bank www.xenithbank.com Tysons Corner
7
New
Yong Jin Elecomm (Korea) n/a Tysons Corner
5
New
ZoomSafer www.zoomsafer.com Reston
10
Expansion
ZyEdge, LLC www.zyedge.com Reston
10
Expansion