Helping Your Business Succeed in Fairfax County

The FCEDA promotes Fairfax County as one of the world’s best business centers and offers an array of services and information to assist new, expanding and relocating companies and organizations, whether domestic or international. Reach out to any of our staff to help you in your business journey.

Victor Hoskins

President & CEO

vhoskins@fceda.org
Linkedin

Victor Hoskins is President and CEO of the Fairfax County (Va.) Economic Development Authority (FCEDA).  He is an MIT trained Urban Planner and Real Estate Executive that oversees growth of the largest economy in Virginia, which was named the “Top State for Business Climate” in 2022 by the Site Selection Magazine and ranked no. 1 in the 2021 and 2019 CNBC “America’s Top States for Business” study. Mr. Hoskins received a Presidential Lifetime Achievement Award in 2023 and is frequently chosen for lists of the most influential business leaders in Virginia and the Greater Washington area.

At FCEDA, Mr. Hoskins has led a team that has secured approximately $3 billion in capital investment working with companies that announced the creation of more than 38,000 jobs. He also launched a multi-faceted talent initiative aimed at attracting, retaining, retraining, and growing the workforce in Northern Virginia. To date, more than 1,000 companies and 100 universities have been engaged and 1.5 million job seekers across the U.S. have visited the digital job hub created for Fairfax County and Northern Virginia. Previously, Mr. Hoskins directed economic development in Arlington County, Va., where he led the team that brought Amazon’s second headquarters to Northern Virginia, attracting $4 billion in private capital investment. During his tenure, his team attracted or retained more than 14 million square feet of commercial office tenants and helped create more than 82,000 jobs. While in Arlington, Mr. Hoskins also collaborated with the Virginia Economic Development Partnership to implement a $1.1 billion Tech Talent Pipeline program that has resulted in the creation of two tech innovation campuses.

Cheryl Martelli

Cheryl Martelli

Executive Assistant

cmartelli@fceda.org
Linkedin

Alex Iams

Alex Iams

Executive Vice President

aiams@fceda.org

Anna Nissinen

Anna Nissinen

Senior Vice President

anissinen@fceda.org
Linkedin

Donna Hurwitt

Vice President, Operations

dhurwitt@fceda.org
Linkedin

David Kelley

David Kelley

Vice President, Business Investment

dkelley@fceda.org
Linkedin

Michael Batt

Vice President, Talent

mbatt@fceda.org
Linkedin

Sandra White

Director, Operations and HR

swhite@fceda.org
Linkedin

Karen Smaw

Karen Smaw

Director, Diversity Business Investment and Entrepreneurship

ksmaw@fceda.org

John Blair

John Blair

Director, National Business Investment

jblair@fceda.org
Linkedin

Brian Han

Brian Han

Director, International Business Investment

bhan@fceda.org
Linkedin

Stephen Tarditi

Stephen Tarditi

Director, Market Intelligence

starditi@fceda.org

Andrew Taherzadeh

Director, Marketing and Communications

ataherzadeh@fceda.org
Linkedin

Asher Kotz

Asher Kotz

Assistant Director, International Business Investment - Cybersecurity and Israel

akotz@fceda.org
Linkedin

Alexander Thalacker

Alex Thalacker

Assistant Director, National Business Investment

athalacker@fceda.org
Linkedin

Alexander Sanchez

Manager, National Business Investment - Software, Data Analytics and Cloud Computing

asanchez@fceda.org
Linkedin

John Hoeveler

Manager, National Business Investment – Capital Attraction, Life Sciences and Quantum Technology

jhoeveler@fceda.org

spencer wood

Spencer Wood

Manager, National Business Investment - Digital Media and Mobility Services

swood@fceda.org
Linkedin

Yoselin Peñas

Manager, International Business Investment - Europe

ypenas@fceda.org
Linkedin

Jatinder Kaur Khosla

Manager, International Business Investment - United Kingdom

jkhosla@fceda.org
Linkedin

Anuj Sahay

Manager, International Business Investment - India and Canada

asahay@fceda.org
Linkedin